If you decide that you would like to delete or duplicate a Team on Recognize, you may be wondering what happens to the points.
What happens to the points when I delete a Team?
Teams have two types of points. Employee points, and Team points.
- Employee points
The individual employee's points are never lost and can be reconstructed into a team by adding the same people into a new team.
- Team points
The Team points are lost permanently. Once you delete the team, all record of that Team is lost. We also are unable to merge points from a team with another team.
How to Manage Duplicate Teams
Teams are determined dynamically by their users. You can replicate a team by adding all of the users from the first Team into a new Team. Any Recognitions sent to the first team (as a team) will be lost once it's deleted. While we are unable to merge Team points together, a workaround for this is to create a badge worth the total number of points from the first team and send that badge to the new team, then subsequently disable the badge.
To find out how to delete a Team in Recognize, check out this article.